Welcome Guest! | 

Shabbat Times

Shabbat times during the Olympic & Paralympic Games:

In most locales, Shabbat candle-lighting time is eighteen minutes before sunset.

Shabbat begins at sunset and it is forbidden to light candles on Shabbat. In order to provide a margin for error, the accepted custom is to light the candles and usher in Shabbat eighteen minutes earlier.

If one missed candle-lighting time, it is still permissible to light the Shabbat candles until sunset. After sunset it is forbidden.

It is permitted to light candles and usher in the Shabbat earlier, if one so wishes. This is common practice in places where nightfall in the summer months is quite late. The earliest one may do so is1¼ hours before sunset.

Please note that Daylight Saving Time is in effect in this area.

The Shabbat times for London are shown below (with acknowledgements to Chabad.Org). To find the exact Shabbat times for other locations, please click here to visit the Chabad.Org website.

Date Time
   
Friday, July 20, 2012 Light Candles at: 8:48 pm
Shabbat, July 21, 2012 Shabbat Ends: 10:11 pm
Friday, July 27, 2012 Light Candles at: 8:38 pm
Shabbat, July 28, 2012 Shabbat Ends: 9:58 pm
Friday, August 3, 2012 Light Candles at: 8:27 pm
Shabbat, August 4, 2012 Shabbat Ends: 9:44 pm
Friday, August 10, 2012 Light Candles at: 8:14 pm
Shabbat, August 11, 2012 Shabbat Ends: 9:29 pm
Friday, August 17, 2012 Light Candles at: 8:01 pm
Shabbat, August 18, 2012 Shabbat Ends: 9:12 pm
Friday, August 24, 2012 Light Candles at: 7:46 pm
Shabbat, August 25, 2012 Shabbat Ends: 8:56 pm
Friday, August 31, 2012 Light Candles at: 7:31 pm
Shabbat, September 1, 2012 Shabbat Ends: 8:39 pm
Friday, September 7, 2012 Light Candles at: 7:15 pm
Shabbat, September 8, 2012 Shabbat Ends: 8:22 pm
Friday, September 14, 2012 Light Candles at: 6:59 pm
Shabbat, September 15, 2012 Shabbat Ends: 8:05 pm
Eve of First day Rosh Hashana  
Sunday, September 16, 2012 Light Candles at: 6:54 pm
Eve of Second day Rosh Hashana  
Monday, September 17, 2012 Light Candles after: 8:00 pm
Tuesday, September 18, 2012 Holiday Ends: 7:58 pm
Friday, September 21, 2012 Light Candles at: 6:43 pm
Shabbat, September 22, 2012 Shabbat Ends: 7:48 pm
Eve of Yom Kippur  
Tuesday, September 25, 2012 Light Candles at: 6:34 pm
Wednesday, September 26, 2012 Holiday Ends: 7:39 pm
Friday, September 28, 2012 Light Candles at: 6:27 pm
Shabbat, September 29, 2012 Shabbat Ends: 7:32 pm
Eve of First day Sukkot  
Sunday, September 30, 2012 Light Candles at: 6:22 pm
Eve of Second day Sukkot  
Monday, October 1, 2012 Light Candles after: 7:27 pm
Tuesday, October 2, 2012 Holiday Ends: 7:25 pm
Friday, October 5, 2012 Light Candles at: 6:11 pm
Shabbat, October 6, 2012 Shabbat Ends: 7:16 pm
Eve of Shemini Atzeret  
Sunday, October 7, 2012 Light Candles at: 6:06 pm
Eve of Simchat Torah  
Monday, October 8, 2012 Light Candles after: 7:12 pm
Tuesday, October 9, 2012 Holiday Ends: 7:09 pm

Contact Us

Jewish Committee for the London Games ("JCLG") at the Jewish Volunteering Network.
Schaller House, Wohl Campus for Jewish Education, 44a Albert Road, London, NW4 2SJ
Telephone: +44 (0)20 8203 6427
Email: info@visitjewishlondon.com

© www.VisitJewishLondon.com / JCLG. All right reserved - Admin Login -